2 comments on “FTP Endeavor in WinRT – I

  1. Pingback: FTP Endeavor II – Upload and Download Files | Can Bilgin

  2. Hi , maybe someone could help me. I add the dll to my project and I tried to download(read) one file from ftp. You can see a part of my code,

    (…)
    var ftpClient = CreateFtpClient();

    await ftpClient.ConnectAsync();

    if (!ftpClient.IsConnected)
    {
    System.Diagnostics.Debug.WriteLine(“No connection could be made to the FTP server {0}:{1}”, m_Host, “21”);
    }
    else
    {

    string workDir = await ftpClient.GetWorkingDirectoryAsync();

    var fileFromFtp = await ftpClient.RetrieveFileAsync(“/” + fileFullPath);
    }
    (…)

    My application connect to the server with no problem, i can list all files, but when I try to read a file I am getting error that the object has been close. Errors below. Could anyone tell me what I am doing wrong (I would like to use storagefile)

    Error:
    A first chance exception of type ‘System.ObjectDisposedException’ occurred in mscorlib.ni.dll
    The thread 0xff0 has exited with code 259 (0x103).
    The thread 0xfe8 has exited with code 259 (0x103).
    The thread 0xf90 has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The thread 0xf98 has exited with code 0 (0x0).
    The object has been closed. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80000013)

    Thanks a lot!

    Like

Leave a Reply

